Which Certification is right for you?

Certification takes your stroke care program to the next level

Find out how we can help you improve your stroke care.

See how we can help, download the stroke standards

DNV GL Healthcare Stroke Certification

DNV GL is the fastest-growing provider of CMS-approved hospital accreditation.  We can seamlessly integrate your stroke certification program with our unique annual surveys that help you achieve - and sustain - optimal performance.


DNV GL Stroke Certifications

Comprehensive: Hospitals and medical centers with advanced resources to diagnose and treat stroke patients who require intensive medical and surgical care, specialized tests, or interventional therapies.

Primary: Medium/larger capacity hospitals that admit most patients treated in their facilities, and that also serve as receiving hospitals for patients initially treated in Acute Stroke Ready facilities.

Acute: Smaller and rural hospitals providing initial treatment of stroke patients when rapid action and proper medications can save lives and limit the long-term disability effects of strokes.