Other sectors



The Alaska Responsible Fisheries Management (RFM) Program: A Model Based on the Food and Agriculture Organization of The United Nations (FAO)

The Alaska RFM Certification Program is a voluntary and internationally accredited certification assessment of whether an Alaska fishery is responsibly managed based on strict criteria. It consists of two seafood certification standards:

  1. Fisheries Standard and
  2. Chain of Custody Standard. (Not offered by DNV GL at this moment)

Alaska RFM is a comprehensive program founded on the strongest and most widely acknowledged international standards and practices. Based on United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) criteria, it is one of the few programs to have an accredited certification process under the International Organization for Standardization (ISO 17065) code.

Contact us:

Need more information?

Yes, please

Already know what you are looking for?

Request for quote

Related services you might find interesting: